, , ,

Every year the world’s finest experimental musicians converge upon Churchill’s in Miami for the International Noise Conference. Prior to and after the event which takes place February 8-11, locals in different cities curate Pre-INC shows to allow traveling groups/projects/individuals an excuse to make the trip. This year, local improvisational saxaphone player, Jamison Williams, is heading up the event with a host of talent that will either tickle your fancy or make you puke, depending on your sensibliities I suppose. Either way, it’s bound to be entertaining and worth checking out. Frequent Burro Bar participants Os Ovni will perform with DJ Owlbeemoth spinning between sets.

Facebook Event Page

Here’s the full lineup:

8:20     Scared Rabbits

8:40     Aaron Abrams

9:00     Jon Thoresen

9:20     Steve Ladensack

9:40     Dylan Tietze

10:00    Jamison Williams / Jason Dean Arnold duo

10:20    Ryan Stanley

10:40    Lindsey Leepe

11:00    Tim Albro

11:20    Chris Spohn

11:40    Thee Jacksonville Heidlecrumbs (w/ special guest)

12:00    Os Ovni

12:20     Ryan Reno

12:40    Emerson Keaton Orsborn

1:00      Michael Lanier

1:20     Bill Henderson group

1:40 Closing Ensemble

We’ll see how that schedule holds up…