Tags

,

Epstein - Sealess Sea

I clicked the link on this one before I read it and my first thought while listening to Epstein’s “Jellyfish” was “sounds like Roberto Carlos Lange and Paul White made a baby.” Should have read on because as it turns out Epstein is Lange and Lange is Epstein. Go me!

Prefuse 73/Jaytram/Epstein

I met RCL when he came through Jacksonville with one of his myriad other projects, Helado Negro. One of the best shows I ever saw at the Sinclair (back when it was an alright establishment). He was a bit under the weather but agreed to a quick interview for EU Jacksonville. Very talented and creative dude. This project finds him exploring his more experimental side via MPC. Sealess Sea drops January 25th and Prefuse 73/Jaytram/Epstein (Epstein reinterpreted by members of Yeasayer) is out now on Asthmatic Kitty or as a pay-what-you-want through bandcamp. Sample some samples and be converted…

Epstein – “Jellyfish” (mp3)
Jaytram/Epstein – “You Know They Out” (mp3)
Prefuse 73/Epstein – “Seite Campanas de la Serenidad” (mp3)

