Tags

, , ,

I’ll be honest, I’ve never heard of these guys but I was contacted by Charlie “Pops” Lujack, Undisputed Master of the Obvious and leader of Alden Kahn, seeking a filmmaker to produce a music video for the band. They have several songs they are interested in working on, particularly “Food Chain of Love” and “Icarus” which can be heard on their website. I have to say that their self-described “preposterous cartoon retro-pop” has a Elvis Costello meets They Might Be Giants sound and would be the perfect fit for a creative, professional or aspiring filmmaker. Personally I’m envisioning some weird animation or crazy costumes. If you’re interested in thisproject, email me at jdiablo@eujacksonville.com and I’ll set you up with them or you can contact them directly at headquarters@aldenkahn.com.

