On Thursday I stopped by Cycledelic in Riverside to pick up my new bicycle. And let me tell you, it is awesome!

It all started with a vintage 1980 Fuji road bike frame I found on eBay. I might have found a cheaper deal by looking around pawn shops and thrift stores and the like but I was impatient and eager to start riding. I planned the color scheme out in my head (red and black) and brought it to Brooklyn to see what we could get going. Initially I had planned on buying all the parts right there and taking them to Zombie for some help in putting it all together. Didn’t quite work out that way but probably for the best since I probably would have jacked some shit up and prolonged the whole process. Anyhow, I picked out all the hardware and colors and 3 days later it was all done! He even shaved the braze-ons and touched up the paint job. Needless to say I’m very pleased with how it came out and it is a blast to ride.

So big ups to Brooklyn at Cycledelic for all the help in making my vision come to light. The man is good at what he does and the price is right. And that goes for all kinds of bikes, not just fixies.

Click through the pics for the full set…


In other news, I’ve been getting a lot of love from the other local bloggers out there. Jack’s Jax is on the JaxScene blog roll, Urban Jacksonville’s Urban News, and there is a link on The Outer Box. Thanks to your support my readership doubled in one day!!! Bloggers Unite!

