Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been meaning to make it down to Anomaly for Craft Night on Tuesdays for quite some time now, but something has always come up. I finally had a free moment to grab some beers and partake in the night’s crafting and left with some new acquaintances and a sweet-ass duct tape wallet. I even convinced my roommate to come outside the “beach bubble” and experience Jacksonville fe reals.

I think Emily was a bit surprised to see us show up but was excited we did. We had a great time making our wallets and partook in a few beers next door at Ragland’s afterwards. It was everything I hoped it would be and then some!

Anomaly is one of those stores/boutiques/whatever that really contributes to the sense of community of the 5 Points area and Urban Core as a whole. You owe it to yourself to check out the shop and try and make it for the next Craft Night and support local business. Keep tabs on the blog for announcements, pics and upcoming crafts.

See you tonight at Art Walk!!!

