Hey everybody, looks like the third round of the Jacksonville Music Video Revival will take place in March. January is almost over and submissions will be due NO LATER THAN February 15th so get to work! I’ve already received several and there are a few that are making their way into my hands but I know there are more out there that I don’t even know about.

To make this project the absolute best I’ve decided to alter the rules just a little bit. From now on we will accept submissions as long as the band OR the filmmaker is local. That means if your band’s video was produced elsewhere it’s good to go or if you worked on a music video form a band that isn’t local, that’s okay too. As long as the band or the director is a Jacksonvillian it will be considered for the program.

As a reminder all submissions should be on a CD or DVD in .mov format. Don’t expect us to rip it for you. If you don’t know what that means go the source and ask whoever made the video for the .mov file, they’ll know what it is. Any submission not in that format will not be considered. Also, we won’t be making titles for the videos. We are planning on making a program with all the pertinent information but if you want your band name, director, record label etc. on the video you need to add the titles before submitting the video. Please include as much information as you want about the band/director/song/video as you want. As I said, I’m planning on putting together another program but I’m not coming after you for the info.

There are a few developments that I’m not at liberty to discuss right now that are going to be great for everyone involved so stay tuned for more details as they develop.

